Hello From your Javelina Cantina Hostesses,
Poolie, Beanie, and Rosie!
***************************************

MAJOR ALERT! MAJOR ALERT!
*******************************************
My apologies ladies and gentlemen, but while I was calling around and double checking Wi-Fi availability, I became aware that there is another very large group that is coming to town that weekend! The Single Action Shooters Society (or some such name) is having their big get-together that weekend, and so hotel rooms are limited!

I highly recommend booking something NOW if you remotely think you may be coming. Most hotels in Tombstone have a very lenient cancellation policy, and they don't charge your card until you check in, so I would be booking something ASAP!

While looking up phone numbers, I came across this page http://www.haunted-adventures.com/ghostfest/faq.html from a previous group who came to town. It contains links to the information pages of various hotels, so you can check on amenities.

Many folks worry about whether a place has a free breakfast, but we will be offering a continental breakfast for everyone Friday-Sunday, so that shouldn't be a consideration. Also, go to Tripadvisor to be able to take a look at some of these places, and read reviews.

So far, I have called Trailriders, and they are booked completely.

The Larian Motel has ONE room left (520) 457-2272.

Sagebrush has 4 single queens at $54 a night, and a King with a hot tub at $109 a night. (520) 457-2311

Tombstone Motel has a few single Queens and Kings in non-smoking, and a couple of rooms with two beds in their smoking section. The singles run about $60 a night plus tax, and the doubles around $80 per night. 1-520-457-3478
1-888-455-3478

I tried calling the Adobe (the place I used to run) but I got no answer. They usually are the last place to fill up, simply because they have such a bad reputation. However, if you can handle a lumpy bed, and rooms that aren't the cleanest, they have the closest location to downtown. (520) 457-2241

I have given you info on the hotels with the best locations so far, there are other possible locations, like Katie's Kozy Kabins or The Tombstone Bordello, The Silver Nugget or Crazy Annie's, but they are further removed, and/or a bit more expensive, or they have other issues.

DO NOT BOOK AT THE TOMBSTONE BOARDING HOUSE! I worked there, and while it is a nice place, the owner will be going belly-up very soon, and then you won't have a place to stay! Victorian Gardens is closed, as is Curly Bill's and The Buford House and The Wild Rose Inn, just in case you run across those names.

If you have any questions, please call me at 520-559-5685. I function between 9am-midnight Pacific time. Also, you can reach Rosie, Beanie or Poolie at Javelina.Hunt at gmail dot com.

I had started out telling y'all about the local hotels, but I got sidetracked because of the availability issue, so I will just post this extra little bit about the two largest hotels in Tombstone...


Now, for those of you who like to stay in corporate hotels, we do have two that fit the bill. The Best Western, and the Holiday Inn Express sit nestled into the hillside just outside town. Yeah, you heard me. Just OUTSIDE town. Don't believe them when they say that they are walking distance to town. They lie! The walk is uphill with the highway less than 2 feet from the hillside. It is NOT safe, and if you want to drink and drive, be aware that the cops will nab you, and I will NOT sweet talk them into letting you go!

The Holiday Inn has the nicest rooms in town, and they have a pool. Best Western is OK, both have Wi-Fi, but to my way of thinking, the location problems just don't make up for the amenities. Just sayin' is all.



0 Comment Here!

Told you everything at 11:03 a.m. on 2008-05-31

Are We Alive - 2009-04-14
Happy Trails - 2008-11-02
- - 2008-10-24
- - 2008-10-13
Javelina Encounter! - 2008-09-27