Hello From your Javelina Cantina Hostesses,
Poolie, Beanie, and Rosie!
***************************************

Hello Everyone!

Rosie here, Just a quick update to let y'all know how things are coming along.

There are thousands of little details to putting together something like this, and Poolie, Beanie and I really appreciate your patience as we pull it all together.

Many thanks to Andrew for his help with this endeavour!

I'd also like to thank Brother Art for kindly donating his time as our official webmaster; trust me when I say that dealing with an anal-retentive control freak like me can be challenging at times!

I can hear y'all now, "Anal-retentive? Control Freak? Our Rosie? Nah, say it ain't so!" But I must confess to those failings. Stop sniggering Miss M.Rose (aka TheRatQueen).

So how do you like our Logo? Yeah, I know, I'm not going to quit my day job. But I did want something that reflected the uniqueness of the local flora and fauna.

Within a few days, we will have sidebar linkys to all of the pertinent information, along with the names of the confirmed attendees. I am still putting together the complete package, but Tombstone being what it is, it is sometimes difficult to pin some folks down. I am trying to get discounts on the most popular attractions, so that you will be able to visit most everything without paying any additional fees.

So far, your entry fee includes all workshop sessions, workshop materials, opening reception, three breakfasts, one lunch, one dinner, two shows, and a variety of Tombstone attractions. Alcohol will be provided at opening reception and dinner theatre only.

So for those of you who are wondering what YOU will have to pay for during the Hunt, (besides your room, of course) it will only be one or two lunches, and one or two dinners, (depending on your arrival and departure times). Food in Tombstone is relatively inexpensive compared to other places. You can get something very filling for lunch for as little as $5.00, and dinner runs just a few dollars more.

The most important thing right now is if you remotely think that you may want to attend, but you want more details before committing, BOOK A HOTEL ROOM NOW! You can always cancel it later, but rooms are going fast! There is another (brand new) major event in town that weekend, so space is limited. Feel free to call me, (10am-11pm Pacific Time) and I will give you my take on any particular place here in Tombstone. (520) 559-5685

Maybe we should have a page for folks to share rooms and/or rides? Let me know what you think! Also, tell your fellow bloggers, diarists, wordpressers etc about the Hunt. It is an OPEN INVITATION to ALL!

Stay tuned for more information tomorrow!



3 Comment Here!

Told you everything at 5:40 p.m. on 2008-06-05

Are We Alive - 2009-04-14
Happy Trails - 2008-11-02
- - 2008-10-24
- - 2008-10-13
Javelina Encounter! - 2008-09-27